What Affect Will The California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) Have On My Direct Selling Business?

CCPA

October 7, 2020 at 11am PT (12pm MT; 1pm CT; 2pm ET)

Day
Hour
Minute
Second

    Sponsored by:  

 

This event is open only to senior leaders of active direct selling companies. No independent distributors, suppliers or vendors will be admitted.
Spencer Reese

Guest Speaker: Spencer Reese

Reese | Richards PLLC

Come join us as Mr. Reese helps us navigate the compliance definitions of the CCPA.

Most of you already know Spencer as he’s been a mainstay within the direct selling legal community since 1990 when he joined Melaleuca. He graduated from Washington University School of Law in 1986. He’s been in private practice servicing the direct selling community since 1996. While Spencer is undoubtedly the world’s foremost expert in direct selling law, he also has deep expertise in many areas of the law that impact direct sellers, including privacy law.

  1. What is considered personal information under the CCPA?
  2. How do businesses process personal information delete requests?
  3. What businesses does the CCPA apply to?
  4. What do businesses need to do to be compliant?